| Cheapest paid plan | $12 a month for 40 credits (1 credit = 1 thumbnail), or $9 a month billed yearly | Pro: $18 a month for one person, or $144 a year ($12 a month), with a free trial; prices as shown in the US, and its help center says pricing depends on your location; it also says a Pro Lite plan, between Free and Pro, is offered only in India and Indonesia |
|---|
| Free to try | 2 free credits, no card | Free: the editor, 1.6 million or more templates, 5 GB of storage and up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses a month; its AI thumbnail maker page says free users can generate a limited number of images daily |
|---|
| Largest plan | $56 a month for 400 credits ($42 a month billed yearly) | Enterprise, by quote through its sales team; Business, below it, $25 a month or $250 a year per person, as shown in the US |
|---|
| How use is counted | One finished thumbnail uses 1 credit, whatever it shows | Designing by hand has no limit stated; AI draws on a monthly allowance its AI tools share: up to 20 Standard or Premium uses on Free, and on Pro, Standard tools outside the allowance and up to 200 Premium or 20 Ultra uses, ranges its help center calls estimates; past the allowance, its help center says Free and Pro keep going with short pauses between generations, Ultra tools excepted; an AI Pass add-on (Pro and Business) and AI top-ups (Business only) cost extra |
|---|
| Output size | 2048 × 1152 (16:9) or 1152 × 2048 (9:16), straight from generation | 1280 × 720 thumbnail designs, as JPG or PNG; on Pro a PNG downloads at up to 3.125 times its size; its Image Upscaler makes images of up to 50 megapixels, from the AI allowance on Free |
|---|
| 16:9 and 9:16 | 16:9, 9:16 or both from one brief, each recomposed for its frame | Its AI thumbnail maker page says to pick a different aspect ratio and regenerate; Magic Resize, from Pro, changes a design's size and layout, each use counted against the AI allowance; regenerating the image for the new frame is not stated |
|---|
| Faceless from a reference with a person | Yes: the person is taken out and the frame rebuilt without anyone | Not stated |
|---|
| Your face | Your photo goes in as the thumbnail is made, at no extra cost; save 1, 3 or 10 personas by plan | Upload your photo onto a template and place it by hand; its pages differ on removing a photo's background on Free (its pricing table says paid plans only, a help article gives Free limited use); its AI image generator takes a reference photo |
|---|
| Library with outlier scores | Thousands of thumbnails from popular channels, each with its outlier score; free with an account, Recreate in one click | YouTube thumbnail templates, without performance data |
|---|
| Start from | A YouTube link, any image, or a plain description | A template, or a text prompt in its AI thumbnail maker; its AI image generator takes a reference image; a YouTube link is not stated |
|---|
| Watermark | None, on every plan and on the free credits | On Free, a design with premium elements downloads as a watermarked draft unless you buy a license or upgrade |
|---|
| Changes after generation | Describe a change in plain words for a new version, 1 credit each | Open the AI thumbnail in its editor and change anything by hand; Magic Edit, Eraser, Expand and Grab on Pro |
|---|